Heads You Die, Tails…You Die

In what is quite possibly the most worthless time investment in the entire Wrath of the Lich King expansion, I was finally awarded my Titanium Seal of Dalaran. Exactly why I continued to progress with this achievement ranks right up with there some of the dumbest things in my life, but it is finally over and I now have a new item to click when I remember I own it.

I guess I could always play off some Two-Face thing and base every decision off the coin, but whatever – I rarely remember its in my inventory to begin with.

I spent essentially two nights doing this (ooooh with the 2’s), the first I got all 3 types of keys down to less than 4 and I finished it the next. Do consistently flip the gold coins back into the water, as doing so gives you double the chance to catch more coins. While doing it I saw two (!) other people finish, one did it from the gold coins being the last step and the other from copper, so it doesn’t appear to always be the gold coins that are the last to finish.

My last coin took over 2 hours (not making it up w/ the 2’s) between my last copper and last gold, and it was the gold coin of Uther the Lightbringer.

Leave a Reply

