Quel’Delar, Might of the Faithful


It’s funny, but yesterday I made up my mind that I wasn’t going to purchase the Battered Hilt because I could upgrade if I ran ICC or even in weekly ToC’s. Then, about an hour into playing, someone puts up “WTS Battered Hilt”, I ask how much and before I know it I’m handing over 11k gold for it. Impulse much?

Since I don’t pay that much attention to my dps I can tell you that in the first instance I ran after obtaining Quel’Delar, Might of the Faithful I averaged 5200 dps in Halls of Reflection, but then I ran Violet Hold and the dps in that dungeon is always significantly lower for me because nothing lives long enough to set up rotations. Since I can’t remember my dps with the axe I was wielding, this information obviously means absolutely nothing.

I also only had time to run a single Wintergrasp, and because no one was healing I spent most of it running around bandaging myself and hiding in sieges. I am full on honor, loaded on badges and have an insane amount of Wintergrasp marks and shards to purchase new PvP gear come Tuesday, so after a month of not upgrading a single piece of gear I should have something to look forward to here real soon.

I had to include this next screen because it was my first ever trip to the Sunwell, as there’s a portion of the quest that requires you to cleanse the blade there. The quest associated with the blade is really cool in all that it covers, but this was one of my favorite parts:

Oh, and I always love it when I get my name announced throughout the zone:

4 Responses to “Quel’Delar, Might of the Faithful”

  1. A huge gratz! If I get it ill give it to ya to sell so you can get your gold back.

  2. Grimmjakk-Tahh Says:

    A month of not upgrading!!?? wtfrench, toast? You’re uber l337! Big pvp upgrades coming?

    I upgrade something almost every day! <——–Noob 🙂

  3. Grimmjakk-Tahh Says:

    http://www.wowhead.com/?item=50290 and http://www.wowhead.com/?item=51010 are on my list of 1h weapons to upgrade to.

  4. I was just frustrated because I was essentially tapped on triumph badge upgrades and you have to actually get into a raid to get better, and being that it was impossible to raid over the holidays I just never upgraded anything. So ya, no upgrades over the last month.

    However, new PvP gear will be out Tuesday and I’m chalk-full of honor and things to get more honor…will be interesting to see how many items I can score come tomorrow.

    And I’m still wondering if Relentless gear will be available via triumph badges or frost, cause if triumph I have a little over 150 of them to use.

Leave a Reply

