Black War Mammoth

blackmammoth
Since beginning to run Wintergrasp instances on my first death knight I have long wanted to obtain the Reins of the Black War Mammoth, and after the dailies weeklies were reset I was able to do so at the midnight defense of the zone. Knowing sure-defeat was coming, I managed to finish 2 of the quests to obtain the additional 20 Stone Shards that I needed to obtain the reins mid-battle.

Despite me using an add-on that randomly selects the best mount given the situation (flying when able, etc.), I will generally grab the Black War Wolf and ride it 80% of the time because I like the look. This mount will likely cut into Blacky and I’s time significantly for a while.

Leave a Reply

